Dispatches From Beardsville – New Bonnie 'Prince' Billy LP out soon

Dispatches From Beardsville

No Comments

Let’s be honest. There’s no man alive today in the world of folk/country who creates more confusion and joy… and mystery… than Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy. Quasi-cryptic songs, wonky key shifts and pure, unadulterated heartbreak see Will Oldham taking the crown of king of modern country. So with each new release comes a little more fervour. Good news is that Oldham, in his Bonnie Prince Billy guise, is to release a new album titled ‘Lie Down In The Light’ on May 19.

Lambchop and Calexico producer Mark Nevers worked on the album… which means it will be ace. Now, here’s a tracklisting.
‘Easy Does It’
‘You Remind Me Of’
‘Something (The Glory Goes)’
‘So Everyone’
‘For Every Field There’s A Mole’
‘(Keep Eye On) Other’s Gain’
‘You Want That Picture’
‘Missing One’
‘What’s Missing Is’
‘Where Is The Puzzle?’
‘Lie Down In The Light’
‘Willow Trees Bend’
‘I’ll Be Glad’
[via ElectricRoulette]

Have your say!

Leave a Reply